This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3
Reviews
    DEIRDRE
    gb
    10
    28 August 2017
    Exeptionally beautiful country and a perfect place to stay to explore the island.
    There is nothing that could improve this accommodation! It is exceptionally clean, modern, well maintained and ideally situated to explore Etna and the region. Our two week stay was only just enough to see the best parts and gain a true flavour of Sicilian life.
    The accommodation is a ground floor apartment in a house divided with another rented property, but both entrances and apartments are private and have their own car parking and patio area for eating outdoors. Ours was immaculate in every way and our hosts Daniella and Antonio (who live in the house next door) are the most wonderfully helpful and kind people. We were treated to their own home grown delicious tomatoes, basil, garlic, figs and a local delicacy: Arancini. They were always keen to help in any way yet never intruded on our holiday. We LOVED the area! A car is essential if you want to explore though: our highlights were visiting Mount Etna (expensive, but well worth the money), swimming in the cristal clear sea with fish surrounding us, walking along the gorges and swimming in the (welcome) cool and clear river water plus discovering all the wildlife this island has to offer. Also, the ice creams here (Gelato) are the best in the world! If you have children visit Aqualand (half an hour away) for a day of extreme slides, rides and water fun. A day trip to Cava Grande and the Alcantara Gorge are also a must. The island, wildlife, this apartment, our hosts and the exceptional food made this our best holiday ever - thank you so much Daniella and Antonio, we hope we will come back to see you again one day, you are the perfect hosts!
    gb
    10
    11 August 2017
    It was quite noisy at night as it's on a main road, but we live in a city on a busy road so we are used to it and didn't mind so much.
    This property had everything we needed for our family, even a washing machine, which we could not be without, having 3 children. It's amazingly close to Etna, which was also great. The owners live on site so are always available, should you need any help or advice.
    Pengnan Lu
    de
    9.6
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arnaud
    fr
    9.2
    29 June 2017
    A bit of noise because of the road
    Great welcoming
    Pol
    es
    10
    5 June 2017
    I would surely repeat
    nothing! Everything over expectations!
    Owners live at the house next door and will make your stay easy and comfortable. They are very kind and welcoming. They made us feel at home. If you are visiting Etna, they have discount tickets to get to the top. Rooms very clean and everything perfect. Plenty of parking outside but they offered their private parking. I would repeat without any doubt.
    Nick
    au
    9.6
    3 June 2017
    Great starting point for Etna
    Not the place for a lie-in due to early morning traffic on one of the main roads leading uphill for residents in & visitors to Etna.
    Location is 30 minutes drive to cabin-ride up Etna meant we beat the arrival of buses, avoided massive access queues & had our off-track hike alone, only encountering the crowds upon our return - plus all those buses going downhill. Delightful hostess & son.
    lauretta
    gb
    10
    27 April 2017
    would stay here again
    can not think of anything
    ideal as a base kind and helpful host very clean wifi good bathroom shower great
    adam
    us
    8.3
    9 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adriana
    pl
    9.2
    21 January 2017
    Warm and bright.
    Contrary to other apartments in Sicily where we had stayed during our trip here were no welcome drinks or snacks. In the bedroom there is green light (a sensor?) all the time so it was quite disturbing.
    We stayed here in the winter time, so we were happy to have here a "normal" heating system. And it was very warm even there were minus four - five outside during the night. Many sources of the light - important in the winter time, when you would like to read a book during the evening. Comfortable sitting area. The apartment have two levels, the bathroom is on the 1st floor. Comfortable bed. Basic equipment for preparing the dishes in the kitchen zone. The host can speak English.
    JR
    gb
    8.8
    4 January 2017
    Good value, modern apartment, handy for Etna visit!
    Located on the corner of a main road skirting the town, so there was some noise from trucks passing in the morning (but who wants to lie-in when you have Etna to explore anyway?). Family next door were quite active /noisy through the evening but it was during the festive break, so maybe a family gathering for the holidays!
    Friendly owners (even gave us vouchers for free pizza & drinks at the cable car station up Etna). Good quality, modern apartment with comfy bed and nice bathroom, large shower. Kitchen facilities looked fine, though we didn't use them as we went into the town for dinner. Good wifi. Apartment was nice & warm when we arrived. Well located for visiting Etna. Free parking on main road outside.
    AshGaunt
    gb
    10
    12 October 2016
    Really good value b&b!
    the owners of this b&b were really really helpful and friendly. The villa was enormous and situated very well for bith access for the town and the surrounding area.
    Mathilde
    fr
    10
    21 August 2016
    Really really nice
    Daniela is really welcoming and friendly, we had a perfect stay there. The house is spacious and really clean, would totally recommend it!
    Stratis
    be
    8.3
    3 July 2016
    Great location for a visit in Etna, helpful hosts, big apartment and garage.
    Melanie
    it
    10
    3 April 2016
    Great place to stay to visit Etna
    Very friendly and helpful hosts, who live next door. The house is spacious and well equipped, great location for visiting Etna and the surrounding area.
    Josianne
    xa
    10
    23 March 2016
    Nothing. Everthing was giod
    Fantastic stay. Nice staff
    Philip
    gb
    10
    17 March 2016
    Absolute bargain!
    The one, small, criticism is the bathroom needs updating. It's clean, but dated. Also, if fully occupied there is only one shower. Upstairs is a washroom/toilet but no shower.
    We arrived for 3 days, expecting to be in a flat/ apartment. But it turns out we had rented a fully functioning fully equipped 3 bedroom house with enough beds for 9 people. Wow! The place is huge, wifi is free and heating is included. The house is detached, with garden all around and a driveway big enough for 3 cars. Upstairs is a roof terrace and a balcony with a fantastic view up Mount Etna. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything except a microwave. And the downstairs bathroom has an enormous shower. You couldn't want for more. The family that own it are lovely and very helpful. We were just 25 minutes away from the cable cars up Mount Etna and were given a voucher for a free snack there. Go up the whole way, it's worth every penny.
Close